

18 core categories are education, travel, finance, cars, real estate, furniture, fashion, F&B, personal services, professional services, cosmetics, home electronics, sports, health, child education, bags, watches, shoes, jewellery, politics and law, luxury goods, drinks, Internet, entertainment

Interests: 18 categories and 122 sub-categories.Education level: PhD, master, bachelor, high school, primary school.Marital status: single, married, newly married or raising a kid Mobile phone: targeting by OS (iOS, Android) or type of network used.Location: supports province, city or district (based on the location of user during the previous month) Gender & age: gender and age from 5 to 60 years old.CPC = cost par click based on a Real-time Bidding schemeĬPM varies among the 3 tiers of cities (city size).CPM = cost per thousand impressions based on a Scheduled scheme.Minimum CPM entry price = ¥50,000/$7,275 (for both local companies (including WFOEs that are registered in mainland China) and foreign companies) Learn more about WeChat Moments advertising cost here: + Advertising on WeChat Moments: cost, ad formats, targeting and rules WeChat Banner Advertising (Standard version) Cost With CPM = cost per thousand impressions CPM of Picture Display Ads Hong-Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Australiaįrance, Germany, England, Italy, Canada, New-Zealand In case you are targeting Chinese located overseas: Ads can be geo-targeted to audiences in over 40 countries WeChat advertising cost depends on the advertisement’s launching area, which is categorized into three groups: core cities, large/key cities, and other cities.ĬPM = cost per thousand impressions City sizeģ budget levels depending on the displayed content: Pricing level.Company targeted profile: companies with a pre-defined media buying calendar.

Minimum investment per wave: $160 / ¥1,000.Company targeted profile: looking for flexible advertising times.WeChat Moment Advertising CostĪs of 2018, the WeChat Moments Ads use the CPM (= cost per thousand impressions) pricing model through two schemes: Here are more details on WeChat Advertising Cost for each channel. How much does it cost to advertise on WeChat? KOL banner version Ads – this format will be detailed separately.Interstitial/Incentive ads covering the entire screen and are shown to users during transitions within the Mini Program (for example when opening it, or after losing or completing a level in a mini-game).Pre-roll of a video within WeChat article.Standard banner version Ads in WeChat article – they are displayed in 3 locations:.The layout varies from one channel to another: Ad’s description: text of up to 40 charactersĭifferent Ad banner versions can be found in 3 promotion channels.Brand’s WeChat Official Account name along with a profile picture.Sponsored Ads on WeChat Moments are composed of: Media (card image/video) + Ad’s description.Media (image/video) + Ad’s description + Link(s).WeChat Moments Ad: A Right Investment For Your Brand? | January 2017 Īdvertisement display formats Ad displays on WeChat Moments.Advertising on WeChat: a Step by Step Guide | April 2017.WeChat Moment Ad: Which Format Fits Best for Your Business? | November 2017.The Ultimate Guide to Marketing on the Leading Digital Platforms in China | February 2019.WeChat Advertising Budget: How much to allocate in 2019? | March 2019.WeChat upgrades advertising in order to fight Tik Tok | September 2019.Learn more about advertising within WeChat Mini App here: + Advertising on WeChat Mini Program: cost, ad formats, targeting, rules & regulationsīesides WeChat Ads, another way to promote a brand or a service is through WeChat influencer which involves mutual collaboration with influencers/bloggers to push conversion Further readings Mini Program advertising = Appear within Mini Program Interface
